Varicose veins

Beauty and strength of the legs
01
laser treatment
02
children and adults
03
all without pain
04
quick rehabilitation
Phlebology
Consultation of a vasular surgeon/phlebologist
1 300 UAH
Laser treatment for varicose veins of the lower extremities for 1 session
22 700 UAH
Phlebectomy of 1 vessel
9 700 UAH
Sclerotherapy of the superficial vein and spider veins for 1 zone
4 900 UAH
Sclerotherapy of a great vein for 1 zone
10 720 UAH
Thrombectomy / miniphlebectomy for varicose vein
5 700 UAH
Combined "spider-veins" treatment
11 700 UAH

Varicose veins of the lower extremities or varicose veins of the lower extremities - pathological dilation of superficial veins, accompanied by failure of the valves and impaired outflow of venous blood from the tissues of the lower extremities. This is the most common peripheral vascular disease
Varicose veins of the legs of women suffer on average three times more often than men.

Risk factors:

  • Heredity
  • Pregnancy is traditionally considered one of the main risk factors for varicose veins, which explains, in particular, more frequent (3-4 times) damage to women
  • Obesity is a proven risk factor for varicose veins
  • Lifestyle and work have a significant impact on the development and course of varicose veins. In particular, the adverse effects of prolonged static loads with lifting loads or standing in a standing and sitting position have been proven

Clinically

Signs of varicose veins - nodular varicose veins, pain, heaviness in the legs, swelling of the feet and legs, fatigue in the legs by the end of the day. Varicose veins are often prone to blood clots and infection. Phlebitis - inflammation of blood vessels or thrombophlebitis - inflammation of blood vessels complicated by blood clots can occur. In the course of the veins there are hard, very painful strands. The skin changes, loses its elasticity and color - becomes dense, dark brown. With a minor injury, ulcers occur.
If varicose veins of the lower extremities are not treated in time, the pathological process can spread to the deep veins. And this pathology is no longer subject to radical surgical treatment, requires constant conservative high-cost therapy and often leads to disability of patients.

Symptoms of the disease.

  • Pain.
  • Swelling of the lower extremities.
  • Feeling of distension and heaviness in the legs.
  • Skin changes. Initially, the skin becomes dry, pigmentation appears - the skin of the feet darkens, covered with brown "spots". Later, these symptoms can be joined by various dermatitis, eczema and so-called trophic disorders in the form of poorly healing wounds, up to the formation of ulcers.
  • Twisted, engorged varicose veins protruding above the surface of the skin of the legs and feet, with saccular, cylindrical or mixed dilatations.
  • Vascular asterisks (telangiectasia). Thus, the group of patients with varicose veins includes people with varicose veins, because the reasons for their appearance are the same varicose veins. And the first and earliest symptoms of varicose veins, such as heaviness in the legs, moderate pain in the legs, fatigue, occur in the initial.

Diagnostics

The main method of diagnosing varicose veins of the lower extremities - ultrasound Doppler of the veins of the lower extremities. This method is completely painless and safe (there is no radiation at all) and allows you to get clear information about the disease. At the same time, blood tests are extremely necessary, in particular, to assess the state of the blood clotting system, to clearly establish the presence / absence of a tendency to thrombosis in the patient.
UNIVERSUM.CLINIC provides all the necessary procedures for diagnosis, including laboratory diagnostics, which allows you to quickly diagnose the disease and, without wasting time, begin appropriate treatment.
The ultrasound procedure takes 30-60 minutes, and the test results are usually ready in 24-48 hours from the moment of blood collection.

Treatment

Current trends in the treatment of varicose veins have changed greatly in the direction of minimally invasive interventions used in outpatient settings, do not require general anesthesia and are characterized by excellent results and faster recovery after the procedure. The following methods are currently being implemented:

  • Laser ablation of varicose veins (EVLA - Endovenzone laser coagulation). "Gold Standard" for today. The essence of the technique is that through the puncture of the skin (rarely - a small incision) in the varicose vein is introduced laser fiber, which "evaporates" the vein from the inside without damaging the surrounding tissues. According to recent clinical studies - its effectiveness is almost the same as the surgical complete removal of the vein (Bebcock venectomy.) Good cosmetic result, almost no pain after the procedure, recovery within a week.  Estimate time of the procedure – 1-2 hours.
  • Miniphlebectomy - a mini-operation in which varicose veins are removed through punctures of 1-2 mm on the skin and removed with a special hook-tool. Performed under local anesthesia, and often do not even require suturing, with excellent cosmetic results. Estimate time of the procedure – 30-45 minutes
  • Radiofrequency ablation (RF) - The essence of the technique is that through the puncture of the skin (rarely - a small incision) in the varicose vein is inserted RF conductor, which "evaporates" the vein from the inside due to radiofrequency ablation (vein tissue "mummified” from the inside and without damaging the surrounding tissues. Has almost identical results to the EVLA procedure. Estimate time of the procedure – 1-2 hours
  • Sclerotherapy - a procedure based on the introduction (through a needle / syringe puncture) of a special foam substance that "sticks" the vein from the inside. The procedure does not require anesthesia at all, but is inferior to the effectiveness of RFA and EVLA procedures, has a slightly higher rate of recurrence of varicose veins.  Estimate time of the procedure – 30-45 minutes

You will not always be offered surgery on the visit to phlebologist. UNIVERSUM.CLINIC treats varicose veins disease in accordance with international protocols, including the United States and European countries. Only after a detailed examination and establishment of the stage of the disease, the doctor will prescribe appropriate treatment.
Modern phlebology - often does not require hospitalization and can take place in an outpatient setting. Depending on the procedure, the treatment lasts from 45 minutes to 2 hours, depending on the method and scope of the intervention.
 

Ambartsumian Stepan
Ambartsumian Stepan
Proctologist, Surgeon, Vascular surgeon, Phlebologist
More details
Krasylnykov Bogdan
Krasylnykov Bogdan
Proctologist, Surgeon, Vascular surgeon, Phlebologist
More details
Sign up for an appointment with the doctor

Варикозная болезнь вен

Красота и сила ног
01
лазерное лечение
02
дети и взрослые
03
все без боли
04
быстрая реабилитация
Флебология
Консультация сосудистого хирурга / флеболога
800 грн
Лазерное лечение варикозного заболевания вен нижних конечностей 1 сеанс
18 700 грн
Флебэктомия 1 сосуды
6 700 грн
Склеротерапия поверхностной вены, сосудистых сеточек 1 зона
3 400 грн
Склеротерапия большой вены 1 зона
6 700 грн
Тромбэктомия / минифлебэктомия с варикозной вены
3 700 грн
Комбинированное лечение сосудистой сетки
7 700 грн

Варикозная болезнь нижних конечностей или варикозное расширение вен нижних конечностей – патологическое расширение поверхностных вен, сопровождающееся несостоятельностью клапанов и нарушением оттока венозной крови из тканей нижних конечностей. Это самое распространенное заболевание периферических сосудов
Варикозным расширением вен ног женщины болеют в среднем в три раза чаще мужчин.

Факторы риска:
Наследственность.
Беременность традиционно считается одним из основных факторов риска развития варикозной болезни, что объясняет, в частности, более частое (в 3-4 раза) поражение женщин.
Ожирение – доказанный фактор риска варикозной болезни.
Образ жизни и труда оказывает существенное влияние на развитие и течение варикозной болезни. В частности, доказано неблагоприятное влияние длительных статических нагрузок с подъемом грузов или неподвижным пребыванием в положении стоя и сидя.
Признаки варикоза – узловатые расширения подкожных вен, боли, тяжесть в ногах, отеки стопы и голени, усталость в ногах до конца дня. Варикозные узлы часто подвержены образованию тромбов и инфицированию. Могут возникнуть флебит – воспаление сосудов или тромбофлебит – воспаление сосудов, осложненное образованием тромбов. По ходу вен возникают жесткие сильно болезненные тяжи. Кожа меняется, теряет свою эластичность и цвет – становится плотной, темно-коричневой. При лёгкой травме возникают язвы.

Если своевременно не осуществляется лечение варикозного расширения поверхностных вен нижних конечностей, патологический процесс может распространиться на глубокие вены. А эта патология уже не подлежит радикальному оперативному лечению, нуждается в постоянной консервативной высокостоимой терапии и нередко приводит к инвалидизации больных.

Симптомы заболевания

  • Боль.
  • Отеки нижних конечностей.
  • Чувство распирания и тяжести в ногах.
  • Изменения кожи. Сначала кожа становится сухой, появляется пигментация – кожа ног темнеет, покрывается коричневыми «пятнами». Позже к этим симптомам могут присоединиться различные дерматиты, экземы и так называемые трофические расстройства в виде плохо заживающих язв, вплоть до образования язв.
  • Извитые, удлиненные варикозные вены, выступающие над поверхностью кожи голеней и стоп, с мешковидными, цилиндрическими или смешанными расширениями.
  • Сосудистые звездочки (телеангиоэктазии). Так, к группе пациентов с варикозной болезнью вен относят и лиц с расширением мелких вен, поскольку причины появления их – одни и те же расширения вен. А первые и самые ранние симптомы варикозного расширения вен, такие как чувство тяжести ног, умеренная боль в ногах, повышенная утомляемость, встречаются и при начальных.

Диагностика

Основной метод диагностики варикозной болезни вен нижних конечностей – УЗИ-Доплерография вен нижних конечностей. Данный метод совершенно безболезненный и безопасный (полностью отсутствует какое-либо облучение) и позволяет получить четкую информацию по заболеванию. Параллельно с этим крайне необходимы и анализы крови, в частности для оценки состояния завертывающей системы крови, для четкого установления наличия/отсутствия склонности к тромбообразованию у пациента.

В UNIVERSUM.CLINIC проводятся все необходимые для диагностики процедуры, в том числе и лабораторная диагностика, позволяющая быстро диагностировать заболевание и, не теряя времени, начать соответствующее лечение.
Процедура УЗИ занимает 30-60 минут, а результаты анализов обычно уже готовы через 24-48 часов от момента забора крови.

Лечение

Современные тенденции лечения варикозной болезни сильно изменились в сторону малотравматических вмешательств, используемых в амбулаторных условиях, не нуждаются в общем обезболивании и характеризуются отличными результатами и более быстрым восстановлением после процедуры. В настоящее время выполняются следующие методы:

  • Лазерная абляция варикозной вены (ЭВЛК – Эндовензон лазерная коагуляция). «Золотой стандарт» на сегодняшний день. Сущность методики, через прокол кожи (реже – небольшой разрез) в варикозную большую вену вводится лазерный световод, «испаряющий» вену изнутри, не повреждая окружающие ткани. Согласно последним клиническим исследованиям – эффективность ее не уступает хирургическому полноценному удалению вены (Венэктомия по Бебкоку.) Хороший косметический результат, почти отсутствующий болевой дискомфорт после процедуры восстановления в течение недели. Среднее время процедуры – 1-2 часа
  • Минифлебэктомия – мини-операция, при которой варикозно измененные узловатые вены удаляются через проколы 1-2 мм на коже и убираются специальным крючком-инструментом. Выполняется под местной анестезией, и часто не нуждаются даже в наложении швов, с отличным косметическим результатом. Среднее время процедуры – 30-45 минут
  • Радиочастотная абляция (РЧА) - Сущность методики, которая через прокол кожи (реже – небольшой разрез) в варикозную большую вену вводится РЧ-катетер, что «испаряет» вену изнутри вследствие радиочастотной ее абляции (ткань вены «мумифицируется изнутри и склеивается»). повреждая окружающие ткани. Имеет почти идентичные результаты К процедуре ЕВЛК. Среднее время процедуры – 1-2 часа
  • Склеротерапия – процедура, в основе которой лежит введение (через прокол иглой/шприцем) специального пенного вещества, «склеивающего» вену изнутри. Процедура не требует обезболивания вообще, но уступает эффективности процедурам РЧА и ЭВЛК, имеет несколько больший процент рецидива варикоза. Среднее время процедуры – 30-45 минут

Не всегда, обратившись к врачу-флебологу, Вам предложат оперативное вмешательство. В UNIVERSUM.CLINIC проводится лечение варикозной болезни в соответствии с международными протоколами, в частности, США и стран Европы. Только после тщательного обследования и установления стадии заболевания врач назначит соответствующее лечение.
Современная флебология – чаще не нуждается в госпитализациях и может проходить в амбулаторных условиях. В зависимости от процедур – лечение занимает от 45 мин до 2 часов, в зависимости от метода и объема вмешательства.

Амбарцумян Степан Микаелович
Амбарцумян Степан Микаелович
Проктолог, Хирург, Сосудистый хирург, Флеболог
Подробнее
Записаться на прием к врачу