Stroke

Neurology
Consultation of a neurologist
1 000 UAH
Follow-up consultation of a neurologist
900 UAH
Package "APNOE" (2 nights of monosomnography + 2 c-tion of neurologist +1 c-tion of ENT + 1 c-tion of psychologist)
7 500 UAH
Botulinum therapy for migraine
2 000 UAH
Consultation of a somnologist
1 000 UAH

Stroke

A stroke is an acute disorder of the cerebral circulation. It occurs when a blockage or rupture of blood vessels in the brain happens. Cell death occurs due to a lack of oxygen and reduced blood flow. Stroke may lead to disability or even death if proper nutrition of the neurons is not restored in time. People over the age of 50 are most susceptible to stroke.

Types of stroke

  •  Ischaemic (characterised by a narrowing and blockage of blood vessels in the brain);
  •  Haemorrhagic (characterised by blood leaving the vascular bed due to rupture or thinning of the blood vessel walls).

Symptoms of stroke

  •  severe headache;
  •  slurred speech;
  •  impaired movement coordination;
  •  loss of consciousness;
  •  vomiting;
  •  facial muscle atrophy;
  •  loss of sensation;
  •  inadequate perception of the environment.

Stroke treatment
If signs of stroke are detected, it is important to see a doctor as soon as possible. If the patient is very ill, an ambulance should be called, as early hospitalisation greatly increases the chances of recovery. A hospital can carry out a comprehensive diagnosis and the necessary laboratory tests. Doctors determine the type of stroke. They prescribe the necessary medication, which is administered under their supervision, with timely adjustment of the prescription if necessary.

Rehabilitation after a stroke
After inpatient treatment, you will also need rehabilitation. This involves a visit to a neurologist and a cardiologist who will assess the patient's condition and advise on medication support and physiotherapy. If therapy begins in the first three months after the stroke, there are chances of almost complete recovery of the lost functions.
The specialists at Universum Clinic are highly experienced in organising rehabilitation, with an individual approach for each patient. The recovery process is constantly monitored by doctors. The teamwork of specialists and the patient is the key to the fastest and most effective rehabilitation after a stroke.

Kushlik Nataliia
Kushlik Nataliia
Neurologist
More details
Saminin Yaroslav
Saminin Yaroslav
Neurologist
More details
Sign up for an appointment with the doctor

Инсульт

Неврология
Пакет "Апное" ( 2 ночи моносомнографии+2 консультации невропатолога + 1 консультация ЛОР+ 1 консультация психолога)
5 500 грн
Консультация невролога
700 грн
Ботулинотерапия при мигрени
2 000 грн
Повторная консультация невропатолога
500 грн
Консультация сомнолога
700 грн

Инсульт

Инсульт – острое нарушение мозгового кровообращения. Происходит при закупорке или разрыве сосудов головного мозга. В связи с недостатком кислорода и снижением кровотока происходит отмирание клеток. Инсульт может приводить к инвалидности или даже заканчиваться смертью, если вовремя не восстановить нормальное питание нейронов. Больше всего подвержены инсультам люди в возрасте старше 50 лет.

Виды инсульта

  • ишемический (характеризуется сужением и закупоркой сосудов головного мозга);
  • геморрагический (для него характерен выход крови из сосудистого русла, в связи с разрывом сосуда или истончением его стенок).

Симптомы инсульта

  • сильная головная боль;
  • невнятная речь;
  • нарушение координации движений;
  • потеря сознания;
  • рвота;
  • атрофия мышц лица;
  • потеря чувствительности;
  • неадекватное восприятие окружающего пространства.

Лечение инсульта
При выявлении признаков инсульта необходимо как можно скорее обратиться к врачу. Если пациенту совсем плохо – нужно вызывать скорую помощь, ведь своевременная госпитализация существенно повышает шансы на выздоровление. В условиях стационара можно провести комплексную диагностику, необходимые лабораторные исследования. Врачи определяют вид инсульта. Назначают необходимое медикаментозное лечение, которое проводится под их контролем, со своевременной коррекцией назначений, если возникает такая необходимость.

Реабилитация после инсульта
После лечения в условиях стационара пациенту также необходима реабилитация. Для этого стоит посетить невролога и кардиолога, которые оценят состояние пациента, дадут рекомендации относительно медикаментозной поддержки, курса физиотерапии. Если начать терапию в первые три месяца после инсульта – есть шансы на почти полное восстановление утраченных функций.
Сотрудники «Universum Clinic» имеют большой опыт в организации реабилитации, используя индивидуальный подход к каждому пациенту. Процесс восстановления происходит под постоянным контролем врачей. Совместная работа специалистов и пациента – это залог максимально быстрой и эффективной реабилитации после инсульта.

Кушлик Наталья Ростиславовна
Кушлик Наталья Ростиславовна
Невролог
Подробнее
Саминин Ярослав Генадьевич
Саминин Ярослав Генадьевич
Невролог
Подробнее
Записаться на прием к доктору